h1

Our Invisible Playmate

May 9, 2011

This really isn’t a story as much as it is a series of events. The house that I grew up in always had some weird stuff happening. We were always told that when we were little mom or dad would often hear us playing and it would sound like we were talking to someone. They’d come in and there’s be no one there.

As we grew up, we’d hear stuff and catch sight of stuff out of the corner of our eye. You see shadows in front of windows or doorways. We’d have tugging on bedsheets. If you had helium balloons, it was common to walk in and find them being tugged on. You often felt like you were being watched. Bring a girl over and it was common that they talked about being uncomfortable.

The most disturbing thing to happen to me was one night I was asleep. The sheet tugging was pretty common. I had been awake for a bit and couldn’t get back to sleep. I was on my side. I felt the sheets being tugged. No biggie. You ignore it and it usually stopped. Anyway, it stopped. After a few minutes I roll over to check the clock. To make a long story short, I saw something floating over me. What I saw clicked with what we were told and what we remembered about our invisible playmate.

We grew up with this so I guess we were pretty use to it. Whatever it was never displayed any signs of being a threat to us. To be honest it has been kind of comforting. Anyway, no deaths in the house. House was built on an undeveloped lot. No deaths in neighboring houses until quite recently.

Despite my own experiences I’ve never been a big believer in ghosts. I’ve always been a show me first type person. I guess that some sort of residual energy or something could exist as the basis of ghosts. However, I’d like some real proof. Until I look at it as something unexplained and I am completely fine with that.

– Posted by Bluestab; Fark

Leave a Reply

