h1

Hathanium

May 9, 2011

One of these days I’ll get around to writing this out at length, but here’s my story, liberally edited for brevity’s sake:

The only experience I have ever had which defied ALL logical explanation was with a Ouija board.

One of my friends claimed his parents’ house was haunted, so we got a Ouija board and, along with another friend, put it to the test. My two friends worked the board while I transcribed (one of my friends still has the notes I took, I believe).

As long as the friend whose parents owned the house was working the board, it spit shiat out as quickly as I could write it down. All the typical stuff – lost spirits, demons, etc. When I tried it in his place, we got some stuff out of it, but much slower and with much worse spelling. We asked the board why this was, and it said my friend was a “good medium.” I subsequently resumed my role as observer and transcriber.

Being the skeptic that I am, I blindfolded both of my friends. It made no difference – our conversation with the “other side” continued clear as day. At some point, and I can’t remember exactly how we figured this out, it became apparent that the spirit we were communicating with (a threatening, malevolent demon that went by the name “Hathanium”) could read our thoughts. I decided to put it to the test. With both my friends still blindfolded and working the board, I declared aloud that I was thinking of a certain 5-letter word. I concentrated on the first image to pop in my head which was, oddly enough, an elephant. Elephant is, of course, an 8-letter word. I immediately made the decision to keep this image in mind, as it would pose an added layer of difficulty to any potential trick my friend might be pulling. I was smug at the clever test I had devised on the spur of the moment.

Within seconds, the board spelled out the word ELEPHANT, smoothly and without error. My jaw dropped. I told my friends what had happened. At that point we flipped out collective shiat and high-tailed it back to my place, where we spent the rest of that night.

– Posted by trancemission; Fark

Leave a Reply

