h1

May 9, 2011

One of my friends and I had been close, but we’d drifted apart after a while. I remember that the night before I had found out about his passing, I had a dream where we were hanging out at some restaurant. I was apologizing for being such a bad friend and not keeping in touch when he gave me a really tight hug and told me that it was okay, that we were together right then and that was all that mattered. Then he said that he had to go, but that everything was all right and that I shouldn’t worry about him any more. What woke me up from my dream was that I could have sworn I had heard him say “everything is going to be okay” right in my ear, as if he had been in my room while I slept.

– Posted by iceprincessd; ONTDCreepy

Leave a Reply

