h1

These People Came To Her In Her Sleep To Say Goodbye

May 8, 2011

I trained as a nursing assistant in high school, and this one NA that I was shadowing for her shift in a nursing home also got those kinds of premonitions about death. I, of course, thought it was complete bullshit when she told me that these people “came to [her] in [her] sleep to say goodbye”, but after the first two times she was right about who was going to die within the week, I realized something was up. If I hadn’t hated the work so damned much I’d have stayed at that place long enough to figure out what the hell was up with her. . . but I guess I just hoped she was honest about the premonitions and wasn’t actually slipping plutonium into the residents’ applesauce for kicks.

– Posted by zweeee; Reddit

Leave a Reply

