h1

Black Shadow At My Feet

May 7, 2011

Not stupid at all. When I was a small child I had a black dachshund named “Mister”. We were inseparable. That little dog was beneath my feet everywhere I went. I was torn up when he died; but it wasn’t long before I realized that he was still with me. For at least a year afterward I would catch a glimpse of a black shadow at my feet. I continued to talk about Mister as though he were alive; because I saw him every day.

It freaked my mom out a little, but I think she was used to my seeing things that other people don’t see. When my sadness passed we got another dog and Mister moved on.

– Posted by [Since Deleted]; Reddit

Leave a Reply

