h1

Who Are You Talking To

May 3, 2011

Wow, I love these kind of stories, and mine probably won’t be seen buried underneath so many comments, but I’ll tell it anyway… even though it’s a bit boring…

When I was about 11, I was sleeping over at a friend’s house. The house had 3 floors, and we were all at the first floor. I walked out of the bathroom and looked up at the stairs, only to see her little brother sitting down at the stairs looking at me. I smiled and said “Hey, Thomas!”, to which my friend’s father looked up and said “Who are you talking to?”, and I replied “Thomas! He’s just up there…”. The father frowned: “Thomas is down here.” I looked up and the boy wasn’t there anymore, only darkness, so I said “Well, then there’s someone upstairs!”, but the father ignored me, probably thinking I made the story up.

For some reason, I thought nothing of it at the time, but when I think back on it, it freaks me out.

– Posted by JamesFranco ; Reddit.

Leave a Reply

