h1

Put His Hand On Her And Started Praying

May 3, 2011

Dont know if this will be read but this is something that my mom told me when I was a teenager.

Her and my dad we asleep in their bedroom. My mom woke up around 2:45am to the smell of smoke like something was on fire. The way she described it to me it was not as if the house was on fire but something in their back yard. She got up and looked, everything was ok and by the time she made it back to her room the smell was gone. She turned the hall light on and left the door open to their room, I’m guessing because she was a little freaked out. She fell back asleep and woke up at 4am writhing in pain in her abdomen. Looked in her doorway and saw a dark figure, resembling “death”. She said out of no where my dad woke up from a sound sleep put his hand on her and started praying. She didn’t tell me what he said but after when he was finished she said he looked confused like he didn’t know what just happened but the figure in the doorway was gone. My dad drove my mom to the hospital and they found out she was pregnant be the egg never dropped fully out of her Fallopian tube and started to grow. The pain she felt was her fallopian tube bursting. The doctor told my dad that if they would have waited another 15-20 minutes to get to the doctor my mom would have died from internal bleeding.

My mom says she thinks the one she lost would have been a girl. The doctors gave her a 10% chance of having children after that incident and she had me, my brother and my sister with no complications.

– Posted by hakzorz ; Reddit.

Leave a Reply

