h1

Oh Yeah, That’s Lizzy.

May 2, 2011

My dad lives deep in the woods. In high school, despite being the biggest ghost skeptic ever, I saw the ghost of a young black haired girl wearing a long white, old-fashioned looking dress floating in the woods near my dad’s house one night. I was kind of freaked but didn’t believe in ghosts at all, so I forgot about it. A few months later my brother and I heard a blood-curdling scream in the middle of the night, and we looked outside the window and both saw the same girl floating across the yard, looking into the window of the detached garage. Then she floated away and screamed again, but it sounded really far off the second time. When I finally told my dad about it like a year later, he asked our neighbor if he’d ever seen anything like that. The neighbor says, totally non-chalant, “Oh yeah, thats Lizzy. She’s buried on your property. My mother saw her as far back as the early 1900’s.” Every detail I described was the same as what he described. Then I told ANOTHER neighbor (lives on the same dirt road about a mile away) about it, and she turned white as a sheet and said, “I saw her standing at the foot of my bed one time”. As it turns out, there is a grave of an Elizabeth Talley deep in the woods on my dad’s property. She died in the early 1800’s and was buried in her Sunday Best- a long white dress.

– Posted by sexinariverwithu ; Reddit.

Leave a Reply

