h1

Great Grandfather Shot Himself In The Car In The Garage

May 9, 2011

My best, and only, ghost story. It’s not much:

Long before I was born, my great-grandfather shot himself in the car in his garage. For some reason that I’ve never understood, my grandfather and his wife moved into the now empty house, and lived there when I was a kid. The house contained a hallway that led from the kitchen to a door to the backyard – off the hallway was a screen door that lead into said garage.

When I was twelve and my brother was six and we were staying with my grandparents, I was hanging out in the kitchen when he came in from outside (which meant walking past the garage). He came up and tugged on my shirt, and said,

“Why is there a sad man in the garage?”

I went to look, and there was no one there. He seemed really confused, absolutely certain that there had been someone there, but he could only describe him as sad.

10 years later, my mother told us about our great grandfather. Needless to say, we both freaked the fark out.

-Posted by nonvideas; Fark

One comment

  1. wow…I woulda freaked the fark out too!



Leave a comment